top of page
  • Writer's pictureManuel Islas

January 22, 2024: God does not exist, GOD IS…

My Backyard Meditation Place. My place to meditate, in nature, was not easy to find, considering that I am not such a contemplative person but instead a thinker. I usually meditate while driving or in busy places such as coffee shops. At last, it’s time for a new experience in my existence!

 

Manuel, with this reflective journey we’ll start thinking about our YHWH, the Great I AM, and Elohim, the Creator. I am now seated in my backyard, breathing, and feeling the cool and soothing four winds. Observing the trees with no leaves, reminds me of my vulnerabilities as I sometimes feel “naked and with no energy”. Identifying myself with nature is interesting because the universe is in God and GOD IS. I am spending time with the One who took time to create the universe and IS in this creation that I am part of.


 “You are the Eternal God,

You are and will always be welcome to be the One within me.

You are the Great I AM-Spirit of Life;

You and I will be in the same heartbeat.

Nature is in you,

Calling me to connect my being with its beauty." - Manuel Islas

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page